Twitter melts down as Fawad Alam ignored again by selectors | Sports

Social media has been fuming following the announcement of Pakistan Test squad for the upcoming series against Sri Lanka.

Fans took to Twitter to vent out their anger at the blatant omission, once again, of Fawad Alam, who failed to make it to the national squad despite consistent and impressive performance with the bat in domestic cricket.

Here’s how some of the cricket buffs reacted:

Squad: Azhar Ali, Shan Masood, Sami Aslam, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Sarfraz Ahmed (captain, wicketkeeper), Usman Salahuddin, Mohammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Asghar, Mohammad Abbas, Bilal Asif, Mir Hamza and Wahab Riaz.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *