Women Cricket: Pakistan to play New Zealand in Sharjah | Sports

KARACHI: Pakistan women cricket team will launch its 2017-2021 women cricket championship cycle with home series against New Zealand, which will be played in Sharjah.

According to itinerary released by the Pakistan Cricket Board, Pakistan women cricket team will play four T20Is against the New Zealand team, along with three ODIs.

The ICC Women Championship will run over a four-year cycle in which all the teams will play three ODIs against each other either at home or away.

Points will be awarded for each game, with the top four sides at the conclusion of the ICC Women‘s Championship gaining automatic qualification to the ICC Women‘s World Cup.

The first round matches between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played at Sharjah on October 31, November 2 and November 5.

The four T20Is will be played on November 8, 9, 12 and 14.

Pakistan Cricket Board is likely to announce a new-look squad for the series after team’s disastrous performance in ICC Women’s World Cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *